What you rocking?











{December 20, 2011}   NSFW?

Today I wore a dress to work which has featured on this blog before (get used to that though, I’m pretty poor!).

The dress – a charcoal one, long sleeves, high neck, very nice – is pretty short. At home, hard though this is to believe of someone as vain as I am, I don’t have a full length mirror. I have one small mirror in my bathroom, for applying gallon upon gallon of make up in unflattering light, but no way of seeing my full self before leaving for work.

This can be thought of as A Good Thing (after all, this is before my many morning coffee beverages have kicked in) but when you think your dress might be a little short and you want to know if your butt’s hanging out before you leave home it’s a bit of a pest!

I passed the husband check – with strict instructions to crouch rather than bend over in the office – but left reassured that the dress wasn’t TOO short.

Then I got to work and, as is my habit (I know, I know, vain!) checked myself in the full length mirror in the bathroom before getting into the office.

Well. Short! Shorter than short! Shorter than I thought, that’s for sure!

I like short, don’t get me wrong – and it’s definitely safer for work than something low cut – but man! As my husband is fond of saying, you could practically see what I’d had for breakfast it was so short!

So perhaps, from now on, this one should just be a jumper – or worn with leggings instead of opaques 😉

(I seriously hope Bangs is reading this!)

Forgetting the micro mini for a moment though – check out the boots of wonder and joy, gleefully stolen from my poor Mummy in the summer and practically lived in since – even though they’re much too big!

20111220-225227.jpg

20111220-225236.jpg

Leave a Reply

et cetera
