What you rocking?











{December 19, 2011}   A before shot…

This skirt is another of my many charity shop finds.

The thing with charity shops is that to find treasures you often need imagination. This skirt is one of those times.

It isn’t BAD as it looks now – far from it, it’s a perfectly decent skirt. The original label was cut out so I don’t know where it came from – but suspect, as it’s not lined, that it wasn’t anywhere too fancy.

Still, it’s lovely soft fabric and the high waist and good fit mean it has great potential.

It’s just a bit…blah!

It’s long – but not quite long enough, on me, to be long! (I’m 5’8″ if it matters!)

So I asked The Internet what they thought of me cutting it to knee length and tailoring it a little to make it more fitted, in a buttery soft (pretend) suede pencil skirt kind of way.

Pop back in a couple of days to see the ‘after’ shots and a little photo montage of how I’ll do it – thank heavens for sewing and charity shops!

20111219-224948.jpg



Leave a comment

et cetera